Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2.2 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47473
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2016

I recently acquired a house with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms on a 2.2 ha property with a swimming pool. The house is located on a slope with a nice view over a little valley. It is isolated and quiet.
The closest village (Saint-Antoine-de-Ficalba) is 2.5 km away so a car or motor cycle is recommended if you want to visit the neighbourhood on your own.
The closest city is Villeneuve-sur-Lot and is about 15 min away from the house (by car).

If you don't have transport I can come to fetch you in any close-by city with a train station or an airport. (Cahors, Bergerac, Villeneuve,...)

There is currently no internet connection and reception of gsm signal is not reliable when the weather is cloudy. I hope to have an internet connection during the month of May. There are wifi-hotspots in some of the near villages.

The house is rented during the summer holidays and I would need some help to maintain the garden and prepare everything for the holiday season.

Urgent tasks:
- cleaning/repairing the tiles on the roof of the house
- painting of wall inside
- weed removal
- tree maintenance (+ removing unwanted trees and bamboo)
- removal of former chicken coop
- maintenance of the carpentry

Long-term plans:
- building a wood shelter
- building a place to organize workshops (yoga, meditation, dance,...) for small groups
- building a tree house

I'm looking for 1 helper to work on the roof and 1 helper in the garden during the month of May.
In September/October the type of help that will be needed will depend on the advancement of the work in May.

I'm open to new ideas and suggestions to create an attractive place for people and even small groups to spend their holidays or organize workshops.

I offer accommodation, food and usage of the swimming pool in return for 5 hours work per day.
Accommodation is in a separate bedroom with in-room bathroom or a shared bathroom.

I can drive you around to visit some small beautiful villages or other attractions during non-working hours.

from 20/5 till 4/6
from 17/9 till 22/10

I love to meet people with other backgrounds and ways of living and spend time sharing about the things of life with a glass of wine.... :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use