Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47511
Country: Slovakia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2017

Hi there ;),

We are family of 4: dad Milan (full time working manager), mummy Draha (businesswoman), daughter Zuzana (traveler, now lives in New Zealand) and son Michal (painter, owns small company). We are easy going people. We live in beautiful countryside in the middle of hills in our nice and cozy house. We have two pets: cat (Miño) and parrot (Oliver). We also have few chickens for eggs and meat. During the summer can happened that we have sheep, gooses or ducks. We have also big garden with a lot of flowers, trees and grass everywhere.

We are full time workers (Monday to Friday) and we love company of our friends during the weekends so usually we don't have enough time to do all duties around our garden and house. So will be helpful for us if you would like to exchange 4 hours of your hard work for nice room with big bed, shared bathroom and meal.

About work: 4 hours/day of weeding, housekeeping, painting, digging, cutting woods, loan moving, picking fruits, tidy up garden's rubbish, helping with dinner, ATC...

About meals: we provide 3 meals per day, breakfast-cereals with milk and fruits or bread with jam, lunch-hot meal (can be one of our national dishes) and dinner-hot meal, barbecue or leftovers from lunch (it depends on the day), hot beverages and tape water (sorry we don't buy coke or another flavored waters because thats unhealthy and also we have one of the purest water in Europe).

About our English levels: Zuzana an Michal can speak fluently, but they are not at home all the time. So you need to be keen to talk with Milan who has very basic English and with Draha who is beginner. The biggest reason why we've decided to establish Helpx account was to improve our English. So if you can speak slowly, be calm and have passion to teach us we will love to hear about you :).

About time with us: we prefer you to stay 3 nights - max 6 nights (during the weekends when we are not at work). But also it can depend on our deal and how we like each others ;). We can pick you up from train or bus station in Povazska Bystrica.

About your free time: we live 6 km far away from Povazska Bystrica town, bus stop is 2 min from our house. We have ruined castle in Povazska Bystrica and beautiful castle in next town (Trencin is 30km far away from Povazska Bystrica and you can get there by train - very easily), another beautiful town Zilina is 23 km far away (train connection from Pov.Bystrica). 4 hours far away from Prague by train as well. And 3 hours from High Tatras!

We are surrounded of hills so a lot of opportunities for hiking or bicycling (we have bicycles for you). Michal has guitars and Milan has keyboard (you may be better then we are ;)). Michal plays football so you can go with him and have fun. During the summer we provide small swimming pool on our garden (it's perfect during the hot days, after work or during our barbecues when you can swim at night). We will be happy if you join some hiking or free time with us so we can show you our beauties of country.

We are looking forward to hear about you guys!

Milan, Draha, Zuzana and Michal ;)

1. At home with Miño
2. Hiking in New Zealand
3. Summer swimming ??
4. Autumn - picking apples
5. Winter - view from upstairs to the hills
6. Your room

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use