Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47541
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47541
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2018


Free accommodation and food on small trufferie 40 minutes drive from launceston. Newly established property. Duties include house work, gardening, painting and help with the animals. potentially more varied task if capable.

4 hours a day work required some days less some days more. Depending on weather and projects at the time. We are not slave drivers and we do fully understand you are on holidays and are here to have fun. You will be treated as part of the faimly. In saying that we expect an early start from our guest. Midday sleepers need not apply.

Previous farm experience not essential. Own room provided with queen size bed and Lcd tv; Inside a 4 bedroom house with Unlimited internet. We are 10 minutes drive to closest shops; So having your own transport would be convenient but not a requirement. Applicant must be honest and able to carry out tasks unsupervised.

We are a couple in our early thirties. We like camping and exploring Tasmania. We are new to the state ourselves and would be keen to share in your holiday adventurous spirit. Please keep in mind that we are setting up a small agriculture business and this is not a backpackers. The right person must like wine and cheese and have a jolly attitude and a enthusiasm for work. Smoking ok just not in the house. We have no children.just, 2 dogs, 2 cats and numerous wild potaroos. The property has 600 oak trees on the bottom paddock which have only just started to produce truffles.

We are both early risers so no partying on weekdays unless the occasion calls for it (sometimes it just does). The property is in a beautiful location of Tasmania, on the Tamar river. We are surrounded by vineyards and organic farms. The air is very fresh and the stars are plentiful. Good fishing nearby if that interests you. Great location for someone looking to unwind from busy city life and help us on our new beginning.

Hope to hear from you.

Regards Matt and Aimee

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use