Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47636
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: only summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47636
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 15, 2017

Hola! We are a couple: Elena (Spanish from Malaga, 41 years old) and Trevor (Geordie from Newcastle uk, 57 years old), we live happily in Comares, a beautiful village up in the mountains of the Axarquia, east of Malaga with our 3 adorable but naughty and spoilt cats. We also just rescued a small dog. Trevor is a musician, and has a ska band with other local musicians so there are plenty of guitars around the house. Comares even though being a small village, it has a very nice vibe with lots of different nationality people. We are only an hour from Malaga, there is one bus route/day not weekends.

Our house has been built trying to keep the original features and the country style, and we have recently finished our pool!!!! you will be sharing the whole house/pool with us (and of course with the cats and doggie)

There is one spare bedroom on second floor with a sofa double bed to be used either by one person or a couple. Bathroom is downstairs. If we get some of Trevors family coming over in summer, you will still have the office room downstairs where we will install a bed.

Trevor needs help on a daily basis with his pool business as he has hurt his back :( The job will be going out with him in the van visiting local pools and cleaning them between the both of you. The hours may vary depending on the day, between 5 and 8 but weekends are free. Bear in mind that in summer it gets quite hot, around 35-38șC, but when at work you will be able to get a splash in some of the pools that you will be cleaning (providing the clients are not there :)

If another person comes, she/he can stay at home, and will help with daily chores such as cooking, cleaning and little maintenance jobs such as painting and gardening.

We have very high speed internet, English freeview TV and online films/series are available. Either bring your laptop or watch them with us in living room.

We are very easy going people so we would love to share our home with similar respetous people. We love nature and animals. WE NEED SOMEONE FROM NOW MARCH TILL OCTOBER, BUT YOU DECIDE FOR HOW LONG YOU WANT TO STAY.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use