help exchange   Host 47663
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5 ha
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47663
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2016

Hi ! My name is Maya. I live in a sweat and typical house at 30 kilometers from the Mont St Michel, in the contryside of Low-Normandy.

It's a very quite place, amoung green nature. But there is no public transports ... You can take a bike and discover the surrondings or trek on diffrent trails arounds.

If you like tinkering or making artcraft, it's possible to organise a place for your activity.

Hosts sometimes come as "Homestay/AirBnB" but it's closed at this time.

During your journey, you'll have accomodation in a lovely bedroom built in eco-construction, with a view on fields and apple trees.

I'll ask you about 4 hours helping per day, from May the 14th to August the 10th (duration : 1-2 weeks per host):

- Tadelakt site (in the bathroom / for shower). I had a small workshop in Morocco two years ago and want to try now ! But during this "construction site", showers will be taken outside ...
- renovation of a few furnitures in wood
- few cleaning inside and outside, shearing off, gardening.

If you are calm, composed, respectfull, autonomous and careful, please get in touch !

See you soon !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use