Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47694
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 47694
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 30, 2016

Who we are... couple who left office jobs in our country and started new life closer to nature in Kilmeena, next to Westport. Michal, who has experiences as a helper in Ireland, and Petra, who is experienced couchsurfer. We live with 3 dogs, in nearly hundred years old irish cottage, where we moved recently. We are making this cottage up a bit, and we would like to change our garden, that was left untouched last few years, in fun garden and place where we can have a bbq and some fun with friends.
Who we looking for... anyone, 1-2 /idealy couple/ who is not afraid to get hands dirty from gardening, painting, who know how to use axe, saw, rake, such as pot,cooker and oven /in case you have some specialities you wanna cook/. Projects for next few months are to build proper chicken run, fence field for sheep, make our fun garden a fun garden,to get some more solid fuels, turf, timber..
What do we offer... own room and bathroom /rest we will share/, nonstop company of our dogs, rabbit, and possibly more animals, depending time you will come to visit us, dogs will always keep your hands busy with all the sticks and branches they will bring you, good fun, few trips,... its up to all of us, is not it?

we would like you to stay with us at least 3 weeks, 2 weeks acceptable if you will explain seriously... students, ending holidays... etc

Looking forward to hear from you, do not hesitate to contact us!

Currently looking for helpers to come.. as soon as possible :D our dogs have no legs to chew and we missing company :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use