Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 800 square meters
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47712
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2018

I am LILIANA, a retired teacher(63) living with my husband ( GIGI) who still works as an economist in his Consulting Firm. We have a daughter ADELA (28 old) artist working in her NGO on cultural projects. She is married to an artist, ( sculptor) She will take her doctorate in FINE ARTS (in October) We have a 800 sq.m plot with an orchard and a small flower garden which need season care. We also have a 2 stored house with attic and cellar that need maintenance. In hot summer days we bring our old father(93 years old) to stay here for some days It's good to have someone to take care of him and enjoy the extended family moments.
We have a very welcoming house, in the middle of an orchard, surrounded by flowers. Volunteers will have a room at the first level( in cold weather ( or at the attic, which is a large, special , bright place where artists feel great Each level has clean rooms and bathrooms. The ground floor has a large kitchen where we cook and get together it's the place where our volunteers prepared their traditional food to share it with us. We love to listen to music, talk and share nice moments on the terrace or in the garden. As our area is famous for the high quality of its air we usually don.t take smokers.

Our place is situated in number one touristic area of Romania . It's a hilly place , having the mountains peaks and ski slopes at 25 km( Sinaia, , Azuga...) ant Bucharest, the capital city at 95 km south. DRACULA's land and castle is 70 km north from here in a gorgeous surrounding. There is a lot to see and visit.... famous wine cellars, old churches and historical mansions that belonged to local governors. On the way to Transilvania, passing through BRASOV, one can stop and visit old medieval Sighisoara city and the former cultural city of SIBIU also rich in folklore traditions, music, dances and food

As a former teacher I have good communication abilities. That's why I easily made friends all over my country and abroad. I've always been attracted by the cultural diversity and i can convey knowledge about my own country's deep and original culture. You will learn how travelers discovered an amazing unbelievable country called Romania and why many of them decided to settle here. I can teach you my language, I can take you to places and help you meet very interesting people. I'm a sensitive person, an art lover,too We have 3 adorable cats to play with. Though we live a peasant life, we have an intellectual structure.We are open minded persons, with a keen sense of humor who appreciate honesty and common sense We like intelligent, creative industrious, diligent people speaking correctly their native language We have an electric organ and a classical guitar waiting for you to play them.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use