Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47718
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47718
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2017

We are the Laurenson family. There are 4 of us who live in the house, myself, my husband and two children, aged 7 and 3. We also have a Rough Collie dog and 5 hens.

We stay in rural Aberdeenshire, although there is an occasional bus service into the nearest town (Inverurie) and regular buses/trains into the nearest city (Aberdeen) from there. Our house is in a truly beautiful location, with an elevated position giving views for miles across the countryside.

The house is quite a size with two spare double bedrooms (one fully en-suite and the other has a shower with toilet facilities across the hall) and also a second living room for guest/helper use.

We are looking for help mainly in the garden, but also some jobs in the house. We would welcome people with landscaping and joinery (carpentry) skills. The larger projects include creating paths and planting beds in the garden (total area of garden is about 1 acre and we also have a 2 acre field with a wind turbine). In the house we would like an outside door fitted and a cupboard in the hallway.
Work would be in exchange for accommodation only, but helpers can have use of the kitchen facilities to prepare meals.
As a family we would also welcome other small families to stay if that is the kind of thing you are looking for.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use