Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47774
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.04
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47774
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2017

Hello, we are Emilie, Philipp, Theo (age 6) and Jonah (20 months), we would really love to welcome you into our home and family to help on our growing farmlet. We are developing an organic small holding using biodynamic and permaculture principles, we have 3.4 hectaires, consisting of mixed orchard, olive groves, paddocks and native bush leading to the Waingawa river. We are raising highland cows and various rare breed chickens, soon to be adding Arapawa goats and sheep to our stock.

We are in the foothills of the Tararua ranges, minutes from Mt Holdsworth Natonal Park (amazing hiking in pristine bush) and 10 minutes drive from both Carterton and Masterton in the Wairarapa region of the North Island of New Zealand. We have recently moved to this property and would love to have some help tending the vegetable and fruit gardens, feeding the animals and buiding fences for livestock. We have recently finished renovating a 2 bedroom cottage as wwoofing accommodation, which we plan to rent as bed and breakfast in the summer, we also have a mezanine room in the main house which some wwoofers prefer to sleep in. Full bathroom and kitchen facilities are provided. We are strictly a non-smoking property. We offer a fair deal 5/6 hours hard farm work for a place to stay and 3 meals. We work as a team - cooking/cleaning/dishes all shared - must be a team player and must like kids as we have 2 very friendly energetic boys who LOVE new friends to play legos or read stories with.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use