Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47849
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Motueka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: One or two
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47849
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2018

Update: We'll be looking for helpers again from about the 21st of May, so please get in touch if you want to make a plan for then. Also, I do have an aunt and uncle on a rural property in Golden Bay who are looking for helpers who are easy-going, practical and don't mind some outdoor work. Would best suit 2x people with their own vehicle, as they're a bit out of town (Bainham). Unique experience to stay with them.

We're once again welcoming helpers (a couple, or a solo female) to come and give us some help and to explore the sights of the Abel Tasman region.


Tasks may include: daily cleaning, spring cleaning of the house, painting, waterblasting, gardening, organising.... it depends what you've had experience doing before.

Please apply if you enjoy spending time around children - this role probably won't include babysitting, but my two young sons will want to be your friends anyway.

I'm happy to work to your strengths and make sure you have plenty of time to explore the area - it's beautiful here and should be thoroughly explored!

Our family of four lives within an easy walk to the Motueka township, and about 15 minutes' drive to Kaiteriteri and the Abel Tasman National Park. Accommodation is in a tidy sleep-out (queen bed) separate from the house, with wifi access, and shared kitchen and bathroom within our house. Food/ meals are provided, in exchange for about four hours work per day, or if you'd prefer to organise your own food and work for three hours, that's fine too.

We've had lots of wonderful woofers/helpers in the past and have enjoyed and appreciated the experience.

Please get in touch with some details about yourselvesand your work experience, and don't hesitate to inquire if you have some questions for us.We look forward to hosting you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use