Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47863
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 2 people
Category: Other
Host ID: 47863
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

NO 1. Availability for a COUPLE from Thursday August 16th from 5.30 pm for a week until Thursday August 23rd.

NO 2. Availability for a reliable COUPLE who openly love dogs as you will be required to dog sit for part of your stay from Friday August 24th until Sept 10th or a little longer if you want.

Australian Bushland!!! Come stay and work on a WEDDING VENUE 40mins from BRISBANE CBD. Public transport 10mins walk.

Only 14 hours of work if you lock in a full weeks accomodation PLUS an additional 1.5 hours is required to clean your accomodation (caravan), along with the toilet block and shower facilities ready for the next backpacker/Helpx guest.

Work is usually early mornings so you have the rest of the days/nights free or you work extra hours one day to have another day off.
We require 1-2 people (maximum) to help with light garden work. (picking up sticks/branches, using a leaf blower, watering the gardens, weeding and simple handyman work (no experience required).

You will have fully Independent accommodation in a caravan with Internet, TV + kitchen/cooking facilities and on non-wedding days you may use the swimming pool etc. There is a toilet/shower block for your own private use. In return for your 14 hours per week + 1.5hrs cleaning your accomodation before you leave, we supply 2 single bed accommodation in a caravan + cereal, milk and bread for your breakfast and a few treats. We may be able to offer paid additional work (over the 14 hours) and we can discuss this with you on arrival.
Minimum stay of 1 week.

My wife and I live on the property and would just love some help around the gardens. We have friendly German Shepherd dogs and a 26 yr old daughter who also travels the world with her work. We have very busy lives so sadly we don't get to spend a lot of of one on one time with our helpx guests. However, we will do what we can to make sure you have every opportunity to take advantage of the local highlights. We can arrange free days where you may want to explore Stradbroke Island, Wellington and Cleveland Point, Brisbane City and Southbank or the Gold Coast/Sunshine Coast etc.

At Macarthur Park you may be lucky enough to see a Koala, Wallabies/Kangaroos, Lizards, Carpet Snakes, Turtles, the friendly laughing Kookaburras, spiders, possums and many more native animals.

We will also take you to the food store (if you don't have transport) so you can purchase supplies for the meals you will be providing for yourselves.

Please do not contact us via our Business Website please email via Helpx. We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use