Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dokka
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 60.000
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47942
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2018

Hi, we are Dag, Corina and Luca, a family of three, with a four year old son.
Right now we are surching responsible persons which are here for about 3 weeks in summer, so that they are familiar with the animals and the farm. During this period, you are our farmsitter, and for about 14 days, the animals and the farm is your responsibility. So, we´ll need you from July until the beginning of August.
We would like to have persons, which have a lot experience with horses, and have done farm sitting before. When you are a horse trainer or a animal doctor, that would be more than wonderful. We have very good experience from last year with that. Farm sitting comes with a lot of responsibility, so it would be nice to find someone, who really knows what to do around horses and is able to see, if there is something wrong. In that case, you need to be able to make the right decicion. So we are very happy with people from the mid 20 till up to 30/40 years, so that you have a little of experience.
We also need someone who is good to work with a sewing machine. Before the winter, we have to repair our horse blankets.
If you have those skills, and have done things like this before, we are very happy to welcome you here.
We always need some people in a good mood, nice and happy, with building skills, which likes a pure and healthy lifestyle. Remember you are traveling north, the weather can be shit, and anyway we would be happy if our helpers have a shiny personality. :) As a helper, which means 5 hours help a day, the complete stay included food is free.

Dag works as an Audiograf and Corina on the farm and outside in the city, with children, horses and patients. We are both very busy, because our four year old son will have a lot of attention. So we love people which are very independent, and can work for themselves while we are at work.
We live in a small village, called Dæhlibygda, near Dokka in Norway. This is about 1- 1/2 hours drive from Oslo. Our farm, the wooden house is from 1895. It´s a little Horsefarm with eight horses, three dogs and two cats. Its very quiet and peaceful where we live and we appreciate this.
Our animals are a very important part of our life, they are like family members for us.
During the summer we love to dine outdoors.
Corina loves herbs to use in oils and making creams by myself e.g. for the face, hands or the animals.
We love to have positive and nature interested young people on our farm, of course they need to like animals and little children very much.
We have much fun here, and the young people always enjoy being here. Our helpers living in a little Camping waggon with a little wooden house in front and a terrace, with stream, a heater and wifi. This place is very natural and cozy, we are enjoying our nature lifestyle very much and we are very open people.
Important to us is also our creative work, like pottery, glaspainting or silk painting etc.
Sharing all this gives us great pleasure and extras in the house is fun for us.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use