Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47966
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Grimsby
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47966
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2016

After a difficult year for the family, we need some help with our day to day running of the house.

Our house is situated at the foot of the Lincolnshire Wolds with a 10 minute drive to the nearest towns and the seaside. We have a tennis court, an orchard where we have bonfires in summer and a garden filled with flowers.

A day with us will start by letting out the chickens and collecting their eggs, feeding and walking our 3 dogs. After that, a bit of cleaning, gardening or company during paperwork.

8 hours work a day will be flexible and can be discussed on arrival. We can cater for vegetarians and vegans with bit of help. We have spare bicycles which you could borrow to reach the nearest shop and bus stop which are 2 miles away. Smoking and phone use are allowed provided they don't interfere with the task at hand.

We are offering 3 meals a day, accommodation and space in our vegetable patch for you to cultivate in exchange for some help.

We are looking for a person who:
- is hardworking
- is proactive and committed
- adaptable to new situations and people
- has initiative
- enjoys responsibility and independence
- is an animal lover

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use