Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Horta de Sant Joan
All Year: Mai-Oct.
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 48036
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2016

Spanish elementary level is required.
My name's Manel and I live between Horta de Sant Joan and Bot, two cosy little villages in the Southwest of Catalonia (Spain). This area called Terra Alta is known specially for the catalan good wines.
Over 7 years I've been working on a project that focuses on permaculture in the search of life among nature.
First, helpers are supposed to help me doing some building works in order to have more livable places and to tune the much comfort as possible for the next helpers. So, building skills are needed. (Making organic houses into the rocks, Recovering stone walls, Making dry toilets,)
Besides, there is much more work to do like taking care of the animals, implementing a sustainable garden, improving / maintaining the zones created, cooking, updating a blog on the internet about the project,
For accommodation there is the organic house (see photos), all the plot to camp whether you have a camping tent and also there are many places to do bivouac. Near my plot there is a natural water zone to swim and contemplate all the nature around. There are also some footpaths if you prefer to go hiking.
I have pets (dogs, cats and chickens) and for internet connection you must go to the nearest villages.
If you are a nature lover, you're respectful to her and not afraid to challenges, be sure this is your experience!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use