Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48080
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2017

Stay in a brand new, architecturally-designed family home in the heart of the cutest village. Located one hour from Wellington, an easy train ride. Greytown is looking stunning in Autumn, and our house is super warm and spacious!

We are looking for basic childcare and home help, plus a little gardening or building garden beds if that's your thing. Our two boys are 4 and 7 years. Baby girl is 15 months. Holly and Ben work part-time, so we are home 5 days a week between us. For 2 days a week we are at work and the children are at school etc so you would get some peace and quiet!

We offer a warm and friendly home with your own room and access to Wifi for checking mail and listings. We enjoy great views, food, conversations, and hopefully some fun on the side. We only have one helpx at a time, so come be part of our family for a week or three. We expect 4.5 hours work each day for food and room. This can be done daily or day on day off depending on what you want to do locally.

We love people who love to play, have lots of energy, and want to share the things they love about their home countries like food and language!

Hope to hang out with you soon :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use