Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48104
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48104
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2016

Offering a room with trundle bed and tv in 3 bedroom house. Bathroom/kitchen are shared (but have spare toilet). Backyard/lounge/dine areas communal.
The help required mainly involves babysitting and occasional housework (if any). If you have experience with toddlers and are a non smoker and flexible with time (as may not know in advance the exact times I need help) this can be for you!
Ideally your personality blends with ours, we are happy healthy sensible people who are interested in other cultures and love meeting new people. You will need to be reliable, honest and trustworthy and be familiar with typical toddler behaviour. If you enjoy cooking, bonus! Help is needed so I am sometimes free to run errands alone or maybe even go to work for a few hours or just taking a break from my toddler. I also have an older child who will enjoy hanging out with you after school sometimes and/or on the weekend at intervals. Strathalbyn is a lovely, friendly and peaceful country town and there are plenty of other towns in the surrounding areas that are more than worth a visit if you like to explore. The Fleurieu and Hills are renowned grape growing areas so there are a lot of vineyards around. I am fluent in Dutch and speak some level of Spanish, Italian and German (little French and Portuguese as well). Scandinavians are well appreciated in our home, but I am flexible so surprise me! I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use