Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48115
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48115
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 30, 2016

Delightful Listed 17th Century Thatched Cottage in countryside on North Hampshire Downs near Basingstoke, Winchester and Alton. Car desirable but can lend bike and/or give lifts. Winchester City 30 mins by car. London 45 mins by fast train from Basingstoke. London Heathrow Airport 45 mins and Southampton Airport 45 mins. South Downs National Park 10 mins. Watercress steam railway and Jane Austen's House 10mins. Winchester Cathedral 30 mins. Stonehenge 1 hour. The nearest shop is just over 1km (0.75 miles) and is a garden centre / restaurant and can be walked or cycled to along a beautiful footpath.

I am looking for help particularly with outdoor work e.g. chopping / sawing wood; gardening and some work on cottage. Chain saw would be useful. Also have some painting / decorating work. I am a gay guy and this would particularly suit a fit experienced guy who is gay or bi. Other work involves ladders to clear gutters and cleaning windows is also available. Also strimming work. Probably 2 weeks work. 4 hours per day.

Ideal if you want help with improving your English - or a break in the English Countryside. Opportunity to explore. Ideal for cyclists, runners, walkers. In exchange for free accommodation and meals. Can provide spare bicycle.

No smoking, no children or pets please.

Wifi available and mobiles can be used.

Immediate availability July / Aug / Sept 2016.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use