Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48131
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48131
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2018

hi !!!!

update : we'll travel from october to june 2019. So we don't have place during this time Thanks.We are volonters with helpx !!!

Welcome in moutains ! We are happy to host you after have been helpers several times.

so .. what about us ? We are a couple (with our daughter) who live in a small village in the Alpes (at an altitude of 850m), a beautiful one, very quiet in the "Massif des Bauges" (14 villages). It's a wonderful place to go hiking (in summer and winter), to skiing, to discover a generous nature.
We try to live simply with an ecological way. We also appreciate the transition movement (to developing ways of better life together in a local area). We have different works and practice bed and breakfast.

What about your work :
We need help outside and inside (housework,Skill in the work of the wood, painting, english lesson why not...).
We propose around 4 hours a day, 5 days in the week with 2 days off. But the work times repartition depend of you , it will depend also of what we'll need. It will be always talk with you.
The most important for us it's to host people who are volonter to work and are happy with that ! It's a sharing experience with you.

In exchange we offer accomodation and meals (a private room with shared bathroom), WIFI.

We are about 1 hour by car from the towns around (Annecy, Chambéry, Aix les Bains, Albertville). Only 1 bus a day. But you can do hitch-hiking or car-sharing. We can collect you at the bus/train station when you'll arrive.

WE CAN HOST YOU 2 WEEKS MAX...for longer time, it's more difficult... depending of feeling together.
Family are welcome
See you soon !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use