help exchange   Host 48135
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48135
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2016

*on the 23rd June we're holding a big party, so there's lots of preparation to get the place ready!*

We're a young couple working and living on our parent's farm looking for help with construction, landscaping/gardening and sorting wood for the winter.

The farm is very old, with footpaths, beautiful woodlands and great old barns.

Our current main project is finishing the renovation of a 32'-10'ft porta-cabin. There's lots of woodwork, 2nd fix finishing and DIY creativity yet to do. We've already made a solid wood kitchen, wood floors, huge windows and a cool triangular slate fire place and log burner.

In July we're planning on reproofing the cabin, building a timber frame lean-to and making an outdoor rocket mass heater.

Also, our aim is to be implementing permaculture systems to the gardens throughout this season.

There is a bus and train station walking distance, and we could pick you up from Newquay airport. Accommodation is camping for now, we have tents, and we'll cook 3 hearty meals a day in exchange for 6 hours work. We spend our days off surfing, playing music and exploring Cornwall.

Look forward to seeing you...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use