Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May - Oktober
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48190
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2017


we are looking for somebody who wantīs to help us in September/Oktober for 1-2 weeks or maybe longer.
We want to continue with the renovation(espacially work with clay), and prepare our property for the Winter.

Ahoi to everybody

we are Janne and Thor and our three lively boys aged 13,11 and 8 years.
Together with five other people (Marieke, Georg, Sille, maria and Bendis),we live on an old farmstead, in a very rural area in the northeast of Germany.

The next town and train station is 10km away. Next cities are Wismar (30km) and Rostock (45km), but there is a nice forest and a beautiful swimming lake nearby and the Baltic Sea is not far.
If you like country life and can enjoy outside activities, it could be the right place for you.

We have bought the house three years ago,and started to renovate the house with natural materials (stone, wood and clay), but it is still like living in a building site.

There are a lot of things you can do, like gardening, mowing the lawn, or prepare firewood for winter. Or you can help us with landscaping, renovating or beautify the inside and outside.

We are both sculptors, and our main work is to design and build unique playgrounds for children. So, if you are interested or have some experience in woodworking, we can need a helping hand in our workshop too.

It would help a lot, if you have done something like that before, but it is not a prerequisite.

You can chose a job and carry out on your own if you like, but most things work better and are more fun with more people.
We are happy about every help and donīt count your working hours, but work and pleasure belong to each other.

At the end of July, we and our neighbours celebrate our Summerfestival with lot of friends, theatre and live music. In this time we are happy about every support to organize the party and have a good time.

We can offer you a sleeping room, and there are nice places for your tent or caravan as well.

During your stay, you would live with us like a part of our family, and we expect that you also take part in everyday housework.

Most of the time we cook in the evening, and we would be very happy, if you also like to cook sometimes. Normally the food is vegetarian, although our kids love eating animals.

If you want to visit us, please write us an email, tell us something about you, your motivation, when and how long you want to stay.

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use