Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48193
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clarksburg
All Year: Spring/Summer 2018
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48193
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2018

LOOKING FOR HELP FOR SPRING?SUMMER 2018.


We moved to 100 acres of forest in 2015.
We built a house here and moved in late November of 2015.

We have lots of great local attractions nearby.
Hiking, biking, swimming, fishing, canoeing...
art galleries, great restaurants, shops ..

We are looking for help with our large to-do list....household chores, landscaping, gardening, wood cutting and moving, painting trim inside the house, washing windows, trail making and maintaining, building shelves inside our garage and organizing this space better....


We made wonderful connections with our helpers that stayed with us two summers ago (our first time as hosts) and loved this experience for our family.

We have 3 children (one is an adult and a midwife who lives in Windsor). We have two sweet dogs, some fish, 3 baby turtles, and 3 hermit crabs. We hope to get chickens this spring.

We have a nice space for guests with a bedroom (king sized bed),den, laundry room and bathroom all on bottom floor of our new house.

We love to bake and cook!

We are happy with four to five hours of work a day in exchange for meals and lodging. Some days may end up requiring more or less work. We are looking for people who treat this arrangement with respect.
We are flexible and understanding and supportive humans.
Looking for a mutually enjoyable experience for guests and hosts (you and us).
No smoking, or drugs or heavy drinking.

Happy to show you local attractions.
We are a 25 minute drive from two neighboring towns: Thornbury and Collingwood.
This is a rural setting.

You can see more about our home and property on our website wildabandonwood.com
We run a child-led learning program here one day a week (we will take a break during the summer months).
You can check out the posts and pics to get an idea of what our space and atmosphere is like.

Thank you for your interest.

LOOKING FOR HELP Spring/Summer 2018


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use