Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48211
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48211
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2016

Ciao, I am Giorgia. I am born and bred in Siciliy! Capisti?!?!?!? I am a true gardener - (my name actually means the one who works the soil in Greek!!) I am passionate about an agricultural lifestyle - I wake up and get out there. According to my AMerican friend, I am a rough and tumble type of chick (whatever that means??). I have a dog - little Trucchi - who is semi annoying but small and cuddly and you will love her. I love to dance and sing throughout the day as life is beautiful and we must enjoy it. I like to make videos of nature and in the garden. I enjoy painting and drawing and like any Italian woman to cook Pasta!!! Just kidding I like to cook everything. Qui ti aspetto! (here I'm waiting for you!)
For the past two months I've been working in the countryside (20 km from Palermo), in a place called Sagana in the mountains; my plan is to start a Permaculture project here. Until now I have worked with my friends but now I understand that I need a little help :)
I finished to create my first synergic orchard and I'm very satisfied (it's in the photos). I need help to create other raised flower beds, an organic out house and other stuff that I (or we) will think about during the development of this project!
I'd also like you to help me a bit with maintaining the house because we will share all the spaces and you will be a part of the famiglia (family).
There are three private rooms (one on the second floor and two on the first floor). There is also a couch that can be opened to become a double bed. What else...Here nature is amazing because there are mountains, a little lake and a beautiful river (with a lot of animals, frogs, insects snakes -they are not poisonous-) where I like to swim when the wheather is hot. Once per week I go to Palermo for my singing course so you could come with me (i can host you in Palermo in my parent's house) to visit it and to enjoy city's life).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use