help exchange   Host 48243
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bangor
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2 or more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48243
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2019

Croeso i Cymru! Welcome to Wales!
Come join us in a rural setting in the Welsh hills for some gardening and building! It's a wonderful spot to get away from it all and to come and breathe some proper fresh air! We are currently renovating our old family home, it's a 200 year old traditional cottage and we hope to make it into somewhere special that we can invite people.

There's a lot that it planned to do with the space, and I'd love for some other people to come and share the project with us. I'd like to stress that this work can quite heavy and dirty, and you should be prepared for rock moving, hole digging, concreting, furniture moving, and anything else that might pop up. Please send a message for more clarification, we'll have a better idea of what we're doing if you give us specific dates.

I ask for around 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week, and you'll get your own room and meals, which we can take turns at cooking. I try to be flexible with the work hours to accomodate you, but I like to make the most of the better weather to do outside work. Other days may be wet with not much to do. Other days we might just go on a walk or go visit somewhere, the house is on the mountain so it's a great place to go running, cycling or walking.

Near to where we live you can go on a mile-long zip wire, wander in the mountains for days, climb in abandoned quarries and even check out the beautiful beaches on Anglesey.

My name's Harri, I've worked a lot in permaculture and eco construction and I hope to be using these ideas on the house. I speak fluent English, Spanish and Welsh and also understand French. I've been involved in many help exchange style projects and also Couchsurfing. The house itself has hot water, showers, clothes washing facilities, wifi, and a fully equipped kitchen. There are no shops in our village although there is one local pub. Buses pass from a bus-stop 10 minutes walking from the house, and it-s about 30 minutes to get to Bangor, the nearest 'city' which has plenty of events.

My Mum, Nicki, is also in the area and there's work with her occasionally.

Feel free to get in touch, cheers!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use