help exchange   Host 48246
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: October and November
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48246
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2019

Hi, We live 7km from Kerikeri town in a large house with gardens. We have a wonderful view out over the Bay of Islands - see photo 1 below.

Work involved will be outside maintenance such as weeding, waterblasting, window cleaning and also some light cleaning inside. Looking for people from now (October/November 2019.)

We are open to both couples or friends. Your accommodation will be a double bed with an en-suite and a fab view - see photos 2 and 3

We have 2 children (13 and 10, who love to meet people from new countries, so you will need to be used to children :-)We also have a very friendly dog who will be more than willing to keep you company in the garden and around the house.

We can pick up from Kerikeri town or airport - having your own transport would be ideal though, if after work, you want to go exploring.

Nicky can also converse in French and Spanish if needed!

You will have the use of the kitchen facilities and we like to always have a family meal in the evening which you will be included in :-) We just ask for some help in prep and clean up if needed.

We also have a swimming pool which you can use and full access to the Internet.

We look forward to hosting you soon

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use