Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48335
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Competa
All Year: no
Area (ha): 10.000
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48335
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2018

Since 4,5 years I live in a Finca in a natural park in Andalusie/ Costa del Sol. I really enjoy the place because of its pure nature and silence. A drive from the house to the nearest village, Competa is about 20 min. It’s a beautiful multi-cultural mountain village. (about 30min. drive from the coast, 1 hour drive from Malaga)

I'm a Dutch artist and running a gallery in the village. I'm an active person, organizing art-events and i'm accompanied by other creative, kind people, musicians and so on. Since Competa has 50% villagers from outside Spain, the gallery is visited by many different people. Also quite some artists do live in or near Competa.
I love to meet people from other countries. Important in life for me is to keep balanced as far as possible and to keep inspired. In this way I'm also able to maybe inspire others.
I do have 2 cats and 1 dog. They have all freedom here in the park, but do love company as well.

I’ve become more conscious of the connection between body & mind. And how important nutrition is for my health. I try to eat more and more (ecological) vegetarian food and less and less sugar ;-).

Things on my 'to do-list'…
Per example in and around the house:
maintenance jobs: painting walls, iron gates, weeding, pruning, moving stuff, etc.
but also: cooking, cleaning, sewing pillow covers...taking care for the pets

In the gallery:
..painting wooden doors, upgrade the indoor walls of the gallery, hanging another light system.

For the long term I would love to find somebody who could help me in the gallery with many different tasks….
I'm first of all artist, so would like to spend more time on my main profession...I do run the gallery now for almost 4 years and would be great to meet a skilled person who would like to run a gallery together with me.
Tasks: keeping the gallery open weekly, assisting clients, taking care for the gallery space, hanging exhibitions, cleaning up, helping with publicity, designing posters or ads, meeting artists, doing online marketing, maintaining the gallery website/ fb page, helping with organising events, translating texts. etc. It is possible to earn money as well when we book results with online promotion/ publicity and doing sells via the web and in the gallery.
Preferably a woman who is familiar with art/ culture/ marketing. Languages: English and some Spanish.

As you read help is welcome and would be good anytime from now on. For the maintenance jobs looking for a handymen or woman, who can drive a car as well.

There is a room (or 2 rooms) with bathroom available or a wooden cabin, with all for yourself. (we can discuss this later on).

Until now I have hosted 5 helpx people and I really like this concept. It is nice to feel supported to get the things done, but also nice to meet people from different cultures and countries.

It's clear I could welcome some help! ;-)
A skype or chat on fb is also possible to 'meet' each other.

Best regards, groetjes, Lieuwke


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use