Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48341
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2 - 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48341
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

I have a home stay at the moment.

I'm looking for someone to come and stay in my home and help me get the large garden ready for winter, hedge cutting, cutting back ivy and tree saplings, weeding and planting - tidying up and possibly building a compost area. I'm looking to have chickens in the spring so maybe getting ready for that too.

I'm a textile designer and work from home most of the week, so I might not be able to be hands on all the time.

The house is large but comfortable and homely, I live here with my 15 year old son. It's situated on Bluff Hill with views over the city of Napier, and the ocean out to Cape Kidnappers.

There's lots of space to relax and have time to yourself. The first photo shows the view from the window seat in the lounge.
There is a lovely sunny double bedroom with window seat and great views plus the possibility of a single room too.

It's only a 10 minute walk into the centre of town but the house itself sits on a large amount of land so has a peaceful out of the way feel.

I'm a good cook and cook mainly vegetarian but will cook meat dishes too. All meals will be provided. You are welcome to cook for yourself and I love learning new recipes!

I'm happy to share my love of textile crafts with you, I have spare sewing machines and lots of fabric so if you fancy trying your hand at sewing, applique and embroidery... I can also take up hems and repair rucksacks and bags!

I'm happy to take you out to see the local places of interest and tell you the history of Napier. I go to Auckland regularly and I'm happy to take you with me, if you would like to go.

With best wishes

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use