Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48356
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 48356
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2017

Highgrangewood is a small family run Stud which breeds, breaks & shows horses to a high level Hoys & Royal International.

Help required on a daily basis to assist owner with the day to day running of the Stud & Show Team. Owner Nicola is recovering from Cancer treatment and surgery and husband lives and works abroad, plus 3 children are away working and at University so help is particularly welcomed to cover when family are away from home.

Genuine equine experience / rider preferred. Oppertunity to groom/prep/compete horses in Showing.

Live in and only responsible for their own room, no other tasks cooking cleaning shopping are expected...a beautiful family home to live in and enjoy as part of the family, providing you with your own double bedroom with wifi, tv & own bathroom plus full use of the house. I am also able to drive you to see and experience the wonderful countryside, towns & cities that we have around us aswell as taking horses and dogs to the beach & on beautiful forest rides.

We will look after you in return for full on Horsey Duties & general stable & paddock maintenance as necessary. We also have 4 dogs - 2 Labradors & 2 Mini Daschunds , feeding & walking them on our proerty would also be expected.

Just generally mucking in and helping with all tasks on the stud would be desirable.

Immediate start for all year round cover, particularly September to June when my daughters are away at University.

Beautiful Country Home & Equestrian Property in a beautiful part of NE England .... gateway to the Lake District, Scottish Borders , North Yorkshire , & the beautiful North East Coastline .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use