help exchange   Host 48368
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Puerto Madryn
All Year: july-march
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 48368
Country: Argentina

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 21, 2016

To know me (and my basic english): I have some apartments for temporary rent, and i love have some help for the administration, welcoming, check-in, check-out, and helping guests. And to share time together, fishing, trekking, kayaking, or swimming, if you want!
My house is comfortable, and i have a special room for guests/helpers.
The city is nice, and the beach (70 meters from home) is very good. Nature is amazing everywhere in Patagonia...
The job is not hard, usually its funny, and some days is really relaxed. I do it alone when have not helpers.

The next text is made by my first helpexers: My name is Mariano and I own and manage apartments and room rentals. Four rentals are private rooms upstairs to my property, and five are apartments at two different buildings in town. I am looking for kind, open-minded, mature, hard-working, and self-motivated people to share life with me and help with the ins and outs of managing these rentals from home. The work is not strenuous, and there is plenty of time to explore and do the things you enjoy. For me, that is fishing and tennis! :)

Helpers should be organized, clean, and detail-oriented to help make things run smoothly. I have a permanent house helper six mornings a week who manages the home, cooks some meals, and does the deep cleaning. Her and I will help teach you some of the daily routines of the house/business, such as how to organize and put away the clean rental laundry and what to prepare for check-ins and check-outs such as the cleaning buckets for the cleaning staff who clean the rooms/apartments. You will not clean rooms ussualy, only by exception. I have staff for this.

My expectations for helpers are:
To help check & respond to emails
To help organize daily flow of laundry (it is sent to laundry mat and returned clean and folded - just needs to be organized in sets and put away)
To prepare items each night for next day check-outs (placing appropriate linens, towels in bags and labeling depending on which rental)
To prepare cleaning buckets for next day check outs for cleaners to take to apartments each morning
To be around/present if there is a check in or arrival when I need to be out (I would ask you on the occasion that this came up)

I do not keep track of hours as I am laid back and think of it more as living and sharing life together. But, there should not not be more than four hours of work per day, and usually it is less than this. I appreciate a helper who is flexible and communicates well as each day may look slightly different depending on the number of guests and season.

I am a friendly, talkative, simple guy who works hard and plays hard. I have three children and a grandson, one daughter who is married with a two year old; a son who lives here six months (Oct-April) teaching windsurfing and who travels the world windsurfing the other six months; and, a daughter who is fourteen who lives part time with her mom nearby and sometimes with me. She speaks English well, is helpful when she is around, is outgoing and loves to sing!

When my eldest daughter was living with me and helping run my business, I hosted many couch surfers simply because I enjoy sharing life with people, getting to know and learn about new cultures and places and showing people our town. Now that my daughter and son-in-law are moving away and I will not have their help, I have decided to look for HelpXers in exchange for my warm home and some warm meals. Maybe some days, I don't even need help, but I still enjoy having people around because I like sharing life with people.

Cheers,
Mariano

***I prefer someone who understands and speaks some Spanish so you can help with emails and check ins, especially during May-September, when most of our guests are Argentineans. Although, during Oct-April, we have more European guests who we speak English with.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use