Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


brisbane
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 2-4 max
Category: Other
Host ID: 48402
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

i started helpx about 2 yrs ago and i have had almost 40 great experiences AND A FEW HAVE COME BACK 2 OR 3 TIMES. 3 different groups have stayed with us on and off for a year, and another couple stayed 3 times over 6 months and due to come back this year and one couple stayed 4 months on and off this year.

i can use some guys for heavier gardening or painting or simple maintenance from aug 8th onward for a week or longer

we are continuing set up for an organic veggie garden but maintenance needed now as priority .

also carpentry needed or great if aussie qualified for simple plumbing .

no chemicals on the property in general . weeding all done with salt and vinegar.

it is not in an "aussie" household per se and no private walled bedrooms but we have curtained off rooms for max 4 or 5 people. we have a small kitchen with many shelves and large fridge for helpx use and help x often cook together. no one is obligated to the host as it is not my house. nice deck and balcony and garden and views also for some alone time or gathering time.

if you are hoping for an aussie family situation this is not the place as i am overseas often with family medical issues. more like a great place where people meet a couple other helpx and most get their own jobs and just help me after work or weekends.

more about being independent. of course money for food is offered when i am not there to cook daily

most people at my place like the flexibility and being able to study and get jobs also or go to interviews anytime or take short trips . no real set rules, except no real party animals and prefer non smokers. if you go away for short trips as some do then you just make up help on another day .

supermarket and post and pharmacy is 5 minutes walk away but the property is in very beautiful area just one block away from the town center and 15 min walk to city center and river .

send us an email if sounds suitable.

thank you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use