Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48419
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May-August
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48419
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 15, 2017


We are bicultural family, who spends summers in Finnish country side near Savonlinna. This summer we would need help with house reparation and also with our kids of 3 (Menni) and 5 (Tao) years old 4-5 hours/ 4-5 days per week. There is also some help needed with take care of the land, basic house works, carrying water, wood work, painting, restoration. For take care of children we would require a person who really likes to be with kids and preferably Italian spoken (don't need to be an Italian necessarily), because they are bilingual and need to keep up their second language.

We will offer in change delicious vegetarian meals, own room to stay, tranquility of clean Finnish nature (at least while our bit noisy family is sleeping) and fun time with our not-so-serious family. The house is located about 18 kms from the city. We are surrounded by beautiful forests and from mid July on you can start to find first Chanterelles and blueberries. You can come along with us on our travels and always when we go out to the city. We are able to host max 3 persons at time or a family. We don't have running water inside, so shower is done when sauna has been warmed or you can take a dip in a near by lake. We keep a tiny organic veggie garden, have several currants and apple trees, but we don't cultivate anything on a large scale.

This summer of 2017 I (mom person) will be staying alone with kids, as their father keeps working all the summer. Languages I speak are English, Spanish, Italian and Finnish. We heartily welcome you to spend some time with us (from 1 week to 2-3 months) :) If you want to know more, just write and ask. If you are a member in you can check up my profile as Hada Ursula.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use