Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48500
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Killarney, Co. Kerry
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48500
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2016

I'm a young and enthusiastic small business owner here in Killarney town. I live in a small house just outside the town in a beautiful pastoral area. I own a car wash and bicycle rental business and I'm also undertaking a small workshop to expand my hobbies i.e, cycling, woodworking, welding and a few other bits and bobs.

I basically need someone to hep me maintain my home, work with me in my workshop and basically give me a hand a couple of day a week doing what i'm up to. What I can offer in exchange for a few days help a week is a bicycle and a home to stay in in a very beautiful area.

It would be an enthusiastic and hard-worker and also self-motivated. I think it's a great opportunity for someone to explore the beautiful Kerry area and Killarney national park. My house is right beside the park and very close to the beginning of 'The Kerry Way' - a stunning 200km hike throught the hills of the Iveragh peninsula. So there is much to do on the days off if you're interested in outdoors or Irish culture etc.

My home is very comfortable and peaceful and in quite a beautiful area.

To elaborate on the work that i need help with... it varies... Mainenance of my home i.e, lawn cutting, painting and general duties... there is not too much s it is a very small area and small cottage but I find I have very little time for these as my businesses are quite demanding.

I am currently renting a small warehouse where I will be looking to get into woodwork and maybe some welding in order to make something from the abunfdance of timber pallets that are coming my way. Learning to make outdoor furniture etc... for my house, for sale etc. The person would have to help witht the cleaning of the warehouse and do some duties foe me so I can be more efficient with my time.

I'm a very easy-going and happy person and quite easy to get along with. :)

This is my first time trying HelpX so this is a new venture for me and I think what I offer can be very rewarding for someone who works hard as it is a beautiful area and the work can, if my plans go accordingly, be very rewarding also.

I am a native to the Killarney town and so know many people here and can introduce the helper to a whole new circle of friends if they so wish... or use their time for themselves.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use