Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48505
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: feb - oct
Area (ha): 0,23
Persons: 2 may be up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48505
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2018

Its a private house near the city with some wild garden on which we want to start an experimental project of ecological permaculture-gardening and sustainable living. A small pond, fences and a composting toilet have to be built, some woodwork and repainting in the house have to be done and also farming and gardening is on the list. Digging the roots of old trees and blackberries out of the ground is a bit harder work. It is also possible that we sometimes need help in cleaning up our houseboat for tourist-changes.

We are not in a hurry, but 5 hours work a day is necessary, 5 days a week. In return we offer you accommodation and mostly vegatarian bio-food at a nice place to be.

Flensborg is located next to the danish border at the beautiful Flensborg Fjord (baltic sea). The City is really beautiful, with an museum shipyard, old sailboats, dreamy backyards of old merchants however also modern with its University, Arts and Culture. You can visit Danmark, the Northsea/atlantic, Hamburg ist 1,5 hrs anway.

We are a middleaged openminded couple with a patchwork family (kids from 14 to 21), so sometimes the house is full sometimes empty. Our normal work to pay our rent takes place in front of the computer, software development and advertising. But we love to be outside and do crafts. We have a dog, some chicken and prefer vegetarian kitchen and seafood. We speak german, english, swedish and a bit french. Maybe we can visit our houseboat, we built in 2015 or do a short trip with our motorboat, that is located in the harbour nearby, if you are here long enough and the weather fits.

You will live in a nice restored caravan dor in the room of one of my sons, fully equiped or may be a viking-tent with open fire etc (we are viking-reenactors too ;) If possible, we eat together for dinner. You'll get a bicycle an a bus ticket to explore the area. The beach is nearby and also the city is next to the host. You will enjoy it.

So, we would like to have two people here at the same time sharing the space and having no problem lying in a big bed together. Anyway there are two beds, but that would make the living space too small, your decision;).
If you are kind boys or girls/men or women in good physically condition, non-smokers, maybe vegatarians, and interested in helping us, don't hesitate to contact us. We would like you to stay here at least 2 weeks and that you are insured. We would be pleased to get to know you. CU :) Katharina

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use