Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48574
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Forest Row
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48574
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2018

Hello!

I'm looking for a versatile and flexible person to help me around the house and garden. Cooking, cleaning, shopping, walking the dog etc. I've fractured my arm and am limited with what I can do.

I also need help with my small business (psychotherapy private practice). Website updates, bit of research & administration. Someone with good computer skills would ideal.

I'm looking for someone as soon as possible for approx 2 - 3 weeks in September 2018


About Us:
We are a family of 3 (2 kids, aged 14 & 12) and Eddie the dog. We are a friendly, chatty household. We love music which we play fairly frequently so we would probably not be suitable for someone who likes peace and quiet all the time! However lots of lovely chilled out times here too.




Our Village:
We live in a brilliantly situated village called Forest Row. It is 1 hour on the train to London, and a 40 minute drive to the vibrant sea-side city of Brighton. Historic market town of Lewes and the town of Royal Tunbridge Wells can also be reached in half an hour. There is a cycle path which connects Forest Row to the nearby town of East Grinstead and you are welcome to use my bicyle to get out and about.

Our house is a 2 minute walk to the centre of the village with a variety of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars (one particularly good bar featuring live music & salsa classes every Wednesday)

If you need to rejuvenate, you can walk into acres of beautiful forest right on the edge of the village. There are also 2 organic farms (one hosts a BBQ every other Saturday in the summer) and a lovely new yoga studio and juice bar. A bustling village surrounded by beautiful nature!


If you are a friendly person who is happy to fit in with a new household, we would love to welcome you into our home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use