help exchange   Host 48632
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 non-smoker
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48632
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 28, 2016

Luxury country home. Free wifi, room and food. 1-2 days off each week. Lovely home with all the mod cons in a peaceful rural environment.

Looking for someone to help with cooking, housework, gardening and odd jobs in a beautiful country setting just 10-15 minutes drive from Whangarei CBD.

If you are a fabulous cook and can be creative with healthy gluten free cuisine then you will love our kitchen with all the mod cons.

A female is preferred. Age is flexible. Non-smokers only please.

5 hours daily for 6 days each week. We can be flexible if you would like to work 6 hours for 5 days each week. Just talk to us and we can make it happen.

Whangarei is home to beautiful beaches, bush, waterfalls, arts, culture, eateries and more.

We mainly use natural household products.

The household is gluten free but it's okay if you eat gluten. You will have your own generous sized bedroom.

Reasonable wifi use included (for browsing, emails and Skype). If you're a gamer or watch lots of videos let me know as that will probably push us over our monthly data limit and to be honest the broadband speed here isn't super fast.

Pet lovers a must! We have a gorgeous friendly dog and a not so friendly cat that will pretend you're not there. You'll get along just fine if you pretend you don't see her.

We can drop you into Kamo or Whangarei from time to time but it's best if you have your own transport as we won't be able to regularly provide transportation. We will invite you to outings and try to show you some of our beautiful city if you're interested but being independent and able to make the most of your time off each week with your own transport will make this an awesome experience!

The nearest shops and bus stop is about 5 km away. The CBD is around 12 km away.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use