Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48688
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from april till oktober
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 till 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48688
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2017

We, David (35) and Kathleen (37), live with our kids (9,8,6 years old) on our buildingside. Since two years we live in a little house with a great garden in a real little town. We have some cocks and some hens and 2 cats. The whole summer we need help in our garden and on our buildingside. The rest of the year is also some work to find.

At next we have some projects where we need your help:
preparing the garden for the autum
building a guest room
ore some work at the house workingside, inside and outside

Everything we built,we do it with ecological materials. You can learn on our Workinside everything about clay and espiacily how to plaster with it.
You have your own space in our house (also your space is a workingside :-)), eat with us, live with us and play with our kids.

In the near of our house is a train station. So you can go easily to Lüneburg or Hamburg in your freetime. Its posible to use one of our bicyle during the time here.

We both have been travelling for some years trough Europe, now we settled here. We like to have guests and enjoy to share knowledge and culture with you.

Kathleen is a tailor, she sews clothes for kids. A specality from her are working trousers for kids. She has her atelier at home, during the Day Kathleen is the best mother and keep our house. In the evening you can find her in the Tailor´s
I´m (David) a clay Plasterer. I work during the days on workingsisdes and plaster houses, new and old houses. In the evening i work at my Onlineshop, pick the orders and answer Questions from my customers.
In our small free time and on the weekends we work at our house, with every bit our workingside is getting more homely.

You should be interested in handcraft, gardening and anyhow in everything you do. And better not to be afraid to live on a workingside. We enjoy our new home and enjoy to build it for ourselves, it would be nice if you could share this feeling with us.

Your basic jobs every day is to feed our animals in the mornig and washing the disches once a day. Your working time here is 20 hours per week, without these two jobs.
How you divide up the 20 hours is the same, that you can decide and control by yourself.

If you want to visit us, it is important for us that you compain to our family. You have to like kids and it must be possible for you to get a part of our family. We do not serve you. And it must be possible for you to respect other people and also be yourself. We want that you will come to visit US, we don´t want that you come to us because you have no other place to stay.
We had one experience with a helper that was bad, so we have to be stricter in the selection of the helpers, please don´t be quenched when you can appear to these conditions!

When you think you have some qualities that you want to share with us, you´re so welcome. Get in Contact to us!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use