help exchange   Host 48694
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tavua
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 acres
Persons: 4+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48694
Country: Fiji

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2019

Bula and namaste! I have a sweet home located very close to the hills on the outskirts of the main shopping center.
I have 5 people in my family. Two adventurous sons always on the go.We live in a very friendly neighborhood and are very happy to host people from all over the world.All who visited had no regrets!!
We have a pet dog, few chickens and goats. We have ideal place for outdoor activities. We are also close to the sea and river. Beautiful sunrise and sunset can also be experienced from our place.
We are really excited to host guests and learn about their culture and traditions and at the same time share ours.Getting here takes about 2 hours from Nadi.To get to Tavua you need to catch a bus from Nadi town to Lautoka. From Lautoka you can get in a bus which will take you to Ba, and then finally Tavua, your destination. It's a direct trip, with stopover in Ba town. From Tavua town you may ask the taxi drivers to take you to Master Saroj's residence.So there you will be!!!! ????

Accommodation and meals will be provided, however a small contribution of about $40 per day per person will be really appreciated. This is because we don't have much work to be done,you can have a lot of spare time to yourself to discover more of Fiji,while staying with us. You will also be able to enjoy some night out with our friends and mingle around, watching and learning the life style of local Indo-Fijians.
Meals include breakfast and Dinner with afternoon tea and snacks in between all of this will be freshly cooked and with lots of love.
Some interesting work that can be done around my place will include:- Gardening, tending goats, feeding chickens, cleaning up, visiting nearby schools where my husband and I teach.

We will also be glad if people are willing to help us in vegetable gardening as we have lots of space. You will have your own personal shower and rooms an the privacy you want. You will definitely love the peaceful surrounding and our company.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use