help exchange   Host 48715
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cedar Creek, Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48715
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 20, 2018


We are looking for a helper, to work with us for a few weeks. We need help minding our two little children, some house keeping, garden work, painting, feeding animals. Could be a house sitting job for a week too.

We are a happy, creative little family of 4. Our children are 3 and 5. We love playing, making things, building things, and being sustainable. We like laughing and socializing, but also enjoy our quiet time. We have hosted about 20 Backpackers so far, and have really loved it.

We live on a little farm, 40 minutes from Brisbane CBD. Our house is in a beautiful valley, surrounded by forests and waterfalls. We have a wonderful organic vegetable garden, 2 sweet alpacas, a pony and a donkey, one old dog and lots of chickens.

Life here is pretty relaxed. Mum works mostly from home, and Dad has his own house renovating business. So we're pretty flexible. The children go to Kindy 2 days a week, so you will help mind them 3 days a week. The other 2 days you work here can be helping us with whatever. So you need to be open minded and happy to learn new skills:)

We ask for 20 hours work for food and board (includes delish organic food, living in a cute caravan on the creek, wifi, some beer/wine, cuddles from the kids.

Available now.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use