Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48723
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2016

We are a family with two small children. We leave in a beautiful area close to the sea, only 20 minutes to central Wellington by car or 30 by train. We have a nice bedroom that can accomodate one or a couple. We love exchanging experiences with people visiting New Zealand.

We would like to host someone that could give us a hand with some light housework, playing with kids, and some gardening. We offer a nice comfortable bedroom, wifi and good food in exchange for help. Hours can be flexible but in general we expect around four hours of work per day.

We live in a coastal area with many nature walks, which are well worth exploring.It's only ten-minute walk to Plimmerton, a seaside suburb, where the train station, several restaurants, cafes and takeaways and the convenience store are located. Pauatahanui, a small village, is nearby, which has a boutique cinema and two cafes.Porirua city is a ten-minute drive or three train stops away. A shopping mall and a separate shopping precinct with the usual chain stores are located there. The Pataka art gallery is well worth a visit as the exhibitions are invariably very interesting. There is also a heated pool and skate park.

We do not accept smokers.

We can cater for vegetarians.

No children or pets allowed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use