Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48784
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48784
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2018

Hi, I live on 8acres of land about 6ks out of picturesque Denmark (about 50km out Of Albany). It is truly a beautiful and prime part of West Australia. There are many tourist attractions around including the 'Valley of the Giants', the treetop walk, tingle trees, lots of glorious beaches and amazing forests just to mention a few. I need help any time of the year to run my small piece of paradise. I can supply a fully furnished caravan or studio. Both have a double bed a kitchen and free WIFI. In return I would like 2 - 4 hrs a day helping around the farm. I'm a very busy person and would love a extra hand or two to keep everything running smoothly. Besides my paid job i am also a wildlife carer and currently i have 3 young kangaroos in my care. They need bottle feeding 3 times a day and also supervision while outside. This is a great chance to get to know the Australian wildlife on a personal level. Also someone capable of using a grass cutter, lawn mower and gardening tools would be helpful as well. I have two adorable miniature horses and one ex racehorse that need more attention than I can give them at the moment and a good brush every day would make the horses very happy. There are chickens to feed and eggs to collect. Sheep to hand feed and way too many guinea pigs to feed and talk to. I don't need all the above done with the first helpers but is just a selection of things to be done. There is as much or as little work as to suit your needs (depending on the time of year). Your own transport is essential if you want to get out and about to see all the wonders this part of WA offers. But i can pick up and drop you of at closest bus depot.

*I am needing someone to do some basic fencing - upgrading the fence i have

** plenty of free time

***lots of hands on the joey kangaroos

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use