Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48828
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48828
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2016

Hello helpers from the highest road, just outside of the highest township in Queensland! (Ravenshoe)

I have a country home nestled in farmland in the most beautiful region and climate in our country.

Myself and my 2 sons love living here and would like to open our home to people missing that "family feeling".

I need a little help with some chores around the yard. Nothing too heavy or strenuous. Some gardening, weeding, spraying, mulching & mowing pressure cleaning and washing windows. If you've had experience in laying pavers it would be wonderful, and maybe a little help doing up the chook pen and work on a greenhouse, but this isn't essential.

If outdoor work isn't for you, someone to look after my 3 year old son and do some general house chores while I do the outdoor work is another option.

You must like children and animals, be looking for a short break in a simple country family life, have a happy disposition and like to have a chat.

In return for 2-3 hours work per day you will receive all meals and accommodation; home cooked meals in a family home; and plenty of time to explore the property and surrounding areas if you so choose. There are beautiful waterfalls and rainforest and bushland all around to discover.

There is access to satellite Internet, mobile phone reception and it's just a 10 minute drive to the nearest shops.

Minimum 1 week stay. A longer stay considered for the right person.

smokers are welcome, there is an outdoor area for you to smoke in, and there is usually a quiet drink around the fire on weekends.

Transport is welcome but not necessary, as I am happy to provide a ride from my property from anywhere on the Atherton Tablelands if needed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use