Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

county tipperary
All Year: Summer/Autumn
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48839
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2016

Hi I need help with gardening,strimming, planting some trees, weeding on verges nothing 2 demanding. and general maintenance. I have an English degree and can help with you with the language if you require or want some lessons. Other duties are washing windows and painting. You would be expected to work 4/5 hours a day. In exchange for your work I will provide all food, clothes washing and drying facilities. I can provide a bicycle if you would like to explore the Glen that way. I live in a 2 bed roomed cottage in rural Ireland. You would have your own warm bedroom and plenty of food. The house is 12 years old has oil fired central heating and a stove. My parents live across the road from me, you would be expected to help in their garden to and do general maintenance. An animal lover is a must; one of your duties would be to walk 2 dogs once a day. My property is located in the scenic Glen of Aherlow. Woods surround my property on either side, and there are some fantastic walks in this area. The Galtee Mountain lie to the front of my property and they are the third highest mountain range in Ireland. I live 5 km from the nearest shop/village. The my nearest village Bansha, is on the main Limerick to Waterford road and has a good bus service. Limerick, Cork and Waterford city are all within a 1 hour 15 minutes drive from my home. Smoking is allowed but not inside the house. Internet is available and Skype. Lifts are also available at least once a day in and out of local town. You would only be required to do a couple of hours work a day after that you are free to do as you like. I like Irish traditional music so if you want to come to music session you would be very welcome. I will buy what food you want, and you can cook for yourself.You are not expected to cook for others. I will take you to the local historical sites in the local area if you wish. I am currently studying for a Masters at University part time so the help is needed. Please contact me if you require any more information.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use