Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48847
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Torroella de Montgri
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48847
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2016

We are looking for a female helper for this summer to look after our little girl 8 years old and help with the house work (like and AUPAIR). You need to communicate in English with the girl. Spanish not mandatory she can teach you =)


We will need you to work 6 days a week 4 to 5 hours in exchange of accommodation and food. Weekend afternoon and evenings you will be required to take care of our daughter and you will get monetary compensation. 1 day off per week but it will be accumulative (i.e. maybe for 2 weeks you will work non stop but then you will have 2 days off in a row) it will all be depending on the work.

We offer you accommodation, food and internet and some monetary compensation for all the extra hours done at weekends.

• Look after an 8 year old girl and be nice and patient to her. She is a lovely, super outgoing, fun girl that will get very fond of you if you are nice to her
• Be organised and plan activities with her espeacilly for the weekends
• Help in the house by cleaning after yourself: toilet, the kitchen after cooking, help tidy the flat and keep it clean. When showering the girl keep the bathroom clean, hair free, and the floor wiped. Keep it tidy. We will hardly be at home as we work very long hours and we will like to come to a clean house =)
• Be able to cook, we will offer you food in exchange of looking after our daughter but you will need to cook it yourself. You will have to cook for her too, she is allergic to GLUTEN!!
• Music knowledge a plus. Our daughter plays Violoncello and she needs to practise in the summer

• We have wifi but don’t have a computer or other device to lend you
• Monetary compensation for the extra hours
• We will lend you a bike to get around. Area is quite flat and easy for biking and beach is very close too
• One day off a week but they will be accumulative

• No phone calls national or international. If you need a phone we will help you get a good deal.
• Clean after yourself and leave the flat tidy after playing
• When looking after the girl no calls, internet or other distractions allowed. You have to be 100% for her and plan ahead. If you need to cook dinner for her you will need to plan ahead of time and organise the food. We will plan meals and menus together ahead of time.

We are looking forward to finding a nice girl for our family =)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use