Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48976
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sarlande, Dordogne
All Year: flexible times throughout
Area (ha): small residential block
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48976
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2017

No smokers, no wild animals or alcoholics desired. I drink wine, or beer, no problem if you do too!

I am a 67 year old technician. I speak English, German, French and some Spanish.

Simple old French house needing simple renovation work, located in a very small village. It is merely a secondary residence for me, as I live elsewhere. Roof work (only light stuff), Electrical work, garden work (very small), woodwork, insulation, required. General old joint stuff! Nothing fancy! This is a place only for those who are prepared to rough it a bit.

Normally, I do the technical work, so I am looking for someone to basically prepared to do boring stuff, because it is half the battle when I can work with disturbances. I expect approximately 6 hours light work.

However, I can see 2 scenarios:

Option 1. Someone who can cook (I am vegetarian only, you eat what you want), do washing up, drying dishes, cleaning up, for just the two of us and the occasional stray cat(s). If you open a can of baked beans and make porridge, you will be fine!

Option 2. One person who can do a bit of everything above, technical included, also good.

The sex and age of the person is unimportant.

I am flexible on this issue!

The region of Aquitaine is very attractive, with a pleasant moderate climate. My area is mostly farming, cattle, forestry, etc. For someone who likes fresh air, serenity, hiking a bit, then so do I. There is some good walking. The village is very small I am afraid but, there are things going on in surrounding villages, constantly.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use