Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48996
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Boston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48996
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2018

Fully booked until October. May have vacancies after that.... Only open to people who have some experience with horses.

I am a semi retired teacher with a love of the countryside, my animals, wildlife, cycling, art, music and dancing. I have a small grassland holding for my 4 horses. Beautiful cottage and annexe with pretty garden. Walking distance to the sea (if the tide's in!). 7 miles from Boston, a small market town and 20 miles from Skegness, a popular seaside resort. There are buses to these towns, but it's quite a long walk to the bus stop. ((We really are very rural). Our nearest train station is in Boston, which can be reached via either Grantham or Peterborough from most towns with nearby airports.
Help needed with grassland management, horse care and gardening, domestic and DIY tasks in exchange for accommodation and meals.
Lovely flat fenland countryside walks, bird watching, cycling and possibly horse riding. Flexible hours of work and expectations of cheerful company!
Vacancies now in the cottage (double bed)and in the annexe (two comfy double sofa beds). Free Wi-Fi in the house and annexe. My career as a specialist teacher means that I have an in depth knowledge of the English language and how to teach not only vocabulary but grammar and different styles of written expression, which could be handy for students of English.
Non smokers only need apply. Meals are vegetarian.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use