Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4901
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: YES
Area (ha): .07
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4901
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2017

PLEASE RESPOND BY EMAIL ONLY - NOT PHONE for initial enquiry as I am often with clients or on the road. Thanks

REQUIRE Helper/s around the grounds to mowing/edging and weeding.

I have a dual occupancy residence on the Sunshine Coast. There is a pool area with gazebo, under cover entertainment area with BBQ. Free WIFI (no heavy downloads).

I operate a Professional business from home working fairly long hours. I also have osteoarthritis, so I am often unable to do some basic household chores.

* HOUSEWORK - vacuuming, washing floors, washing windows, general house cleaning, cleaning out some cupboards etc. Total Spring Clean needed soon.
* GARDENS - weeding, mowing, edging and raking leaves, general garden maintenance, cleaning patio ceilings plus any help or suggestions for improvement.
* OFFICE WORK - Data basing, research, photoshop or similar. An IT person would be handy for some advice and updating.
* MAINTENANCE - Would be great to have a painter or handy man to do some tiling and basic fix ups or refresh internal walls.

ACCOMMODATION depends on current house mate status, family visitors and or other HelpXers.
* Queen Bed in furnished private room if not occupied. CURRENTLY OCCUPIED SO NOT AVAILABLE
* Double bed in bed sit style studio (partly converted garage sometimes used for storage)
* Shared bathroom and WC
* 20 hrs per week per person is expected - hours and days can be flexible.
* Simple continental breakfast will be provided. depending on business activities the host may provide occasional evening meal, alternatively you would be provided use of the kitchen and utensils to make your own meals with your own provisions.

This is a well known Tourist area close to popular beaches. It is well known to be Beautiful today and Perfect tomorrow. Great all year weather, lots of attractions both natural and for tourists.

Public transport (bus)is close by to take you to the major shopping areas, restaurants, clubs, beach etc. I will also be available to offer some transport on occasion depending on my timetable.

Please respond by email only. It would be also appreciated if you could indicate what kind of work/chores or experience you are best suited when making initial contact.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use