Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49021
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2 upto 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 49021
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2017

We have availability in April, May and the rest of 2017 for any duration.

Mise à jour: disponibilité tout au long de 2017 actuellement à la recherche de woofers à partir de Avril..Nous sommes nouveaux au woofing, mais avions des aides par helpx qui a fonctionné vraiment bien. Vous cherchez des francophones intéressés à améliorer leur anglais pendant leur séjour chez nous. Nous avons actuellement deux autres woofers qui parlent espagnol et allemand afin que vous puissiez apprendre ou pratiquer une autre langue

We are in the process of renovating an old stone farmhouse house in the Limousin region, to use as a BnB in the near future. There is plenty still to be done so we are seeking a helper or two to get it ready more quickly. We have availability in February, March, April and May 2017 for any duration. Chris (the husband) works away sometimes, so we would request only females or couples.

The main duties will be working on the garden around the house to prepare for our first summer as a B&B. This includes cutting the lawns, creating vegetable beds, creating a healing garden, planting the orchard, etc. We are aiming to be organic in all our gardening and produce.

Beyond the garden, jobs will include painting doors and windows, some cooking if you are able and general light duties associated with the house renovation.

If you are an enthusiastic person, who is interested in learning gardening, maybe has painting skills, is generally creative or willing to learn, then this is the opportunity for you. We would also be interested if you can teach us a new dish, a new language and of course, vice versa. If you know French it would be a great advantage as we are both looking to improve our French speaking ability..

We are flexible about the working hours and days as long as you can give the recommended number of hours, if you are a late riser you can start later in the day, if you want days off in the week and prefer to work at the weekend that is fine too.

The accommodation is a basic bedroom with a double bed, bedside table cabinet and clothes storage and an electric heater, with access to the downstairs bathroom which is fully equipped with a shower cabin, sink and toilet. In the summer, small swimming pool is available for all of us to use, plenty of games like chess, scrabble, etc, and of course there is unlimited WiFi.

The area we are located in has very hot and sunny summer weather, there are several lakes within the vicinity, plenty of markets and beautiful quaint villages and towns to explore. We can always drop you off to the nearest bus stop or train station from where you can explore the area.

About us: We are a friendly couple, flexible approach, enjoying the sunshine with two cats who love exploring the outdoors. We speak English, some French, and basic Spanish. We love history and are fans of old architecture and design, enjoy our morning coffee whilst listening to birds tweeting and are fans of good food, travelling and exploring new places.

Cristina loves to craft, and has a fully operational craft room where you can learn to sew, make jewellery, knit, paint furniture as well as gardening, I sometimes blog (Whatmattersin1hr) and make videos for my Youtube Channel, Howtoby Cristina We have two Maine Coon cats, Mitzy (a girl) and Boo (a boy). Chris is an avid American football and wrestling fan, spends time writing, mainly comedy and reading, and writes a newsletter about professional wrestling.

So, if you are looking for a winter in the countryside with fresh crisp mornings and evening by the fire, then we might be the right hosts for you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use