Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49051
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Te Horo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49051
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2018

Hi, we are a Dutch/New Zealand family with 3 children aged between 16-25 years. We have moved from the beach in Paekakariki to a beautiful lifestyle block in Te Horo, (1 hour from Wellington) on the Kapiti Coast.

Our youngest son Thijs is 17, terribly friendly and a very nice guy to have around. Stefan is 26, he is our outdoor man, hunts in his spare time and is currently working on an estate in the Highlands, Scotland. Dom, our middle son, is a painter and lives in Paekakariki. The other members are our 4 cats and 3 dogs plus Loki and Andy, our beautiful horses and 7 sheep that are still to be named...

We are a happy, easy going family who like the outdoors, and we have embraced a lifestyle with natural and mostly free range/organic food. We also cater for those following the Paleo or Keto lifestyle.

Our block is about 8 acres and divided over 3 paddocks, some forest and gardens.

We are looking for some help (single person or couple) around the garden, with planting, building, cooking, mending fences and other projects and of course to help with out with our animals :-)

Some of our current projects are around fencing, planting, orchard work, general work around the house, setting up a vege garden and possibly a chook house.

We offer a lovely room, have some great views and fab sunsets! Breakfast, lunch and dinner in return for 4 hours work per day. More if you like…

We have a little run around car available for those with an international drivers licence...

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use