Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49085
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Portalegre
All Year: No
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49085
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2018

The quinta is located in Alto Alentejo 2km of Portalegre. Fifteen hectares mountains with magical forests and a beautiful valley provided by seventeen sources and several mines with healthy water. It is part of São Mamede mountain.


About Us:
Until now we are three people, 3 cats and a dog who start the project, Michel from Luxembourg is a carpenter and already had a little eco business running for 25 years on making furniture. In 2015, he did a permaculture curse in Vale da Lama. Diana born in Barreiro. She is a mother, a lover, a master in contemporary jewelry, a veggie chef, a masseuse and she love so much be connected with mother earth in all kind of appearances. Loki is a little boy, he have a inexhaustible energy, with a wild-cat scheme, have boundless imagination .

We already have some gardens and numerous species of plants, shrubs and trees for local consumption giving us a lot of food and we install a compost toilet, a shower, a community kitchen and a chill out area. We are near to finish the tree house, where we already live . If you want to help to finish and learn about carpentry, you are welcome.

We need help:
to create a website's,
nanny is needed to sometimes,
to renovate the big house and create new room for accommodate better the helpers
to help with garden
to learn or change your knowledge this is really the place.
We will be happy when the helpers stay at least two weeks and the work time is 5 hours a day, in six days.

We are open to people for longer stay: like to work the land, dreams about alternative life , teaching and learning, love's to by creative in art, music, dance and art craft.

We can offer until now :
amazing bio food, camping place, fresh water from the spring, nice walks in the national park,..... city possible by foot or bike ...

Please bring:
just biologic products, your bath towel, personal things and peaceful energy ;)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use