Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49098
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49098
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2016

Hi. We are a family of three looking for a live in or out Au Pair. We are moving from Darwin to Katherine this July as I have won a job there.

I have twin boys who are turning 11 years old this year. One has mild cerebral palsy and so needs help with opening containers, pouring drinks etc. The older twin does a great job of helping his brother though. My twins are exceptionally well behaved and very social - they love to chat and be around people and also play really well together on their own. I have two dogs also - a cocker spaniel and a Dalmatian.

My new job will require some overnight trips to remote communities or days where I may get back late. I would love an Au Pair who can help to get the twins ready for school in the morning and take them to school depending on how near or close we will be living to their school, would do housework e.g dishes, floors and tidying, evening meal cooking, and taking the twins to their sports training sessions when I am at work and can't do it myself.

I would like an Au Pair who is active, patient, who genuinely loves children, who is kind and caring. They must be a non smoker and not someone who really drinks.

I would love to be able to speak to previous families you've worked for to get a sense of your approach with their children and to provide a reference for you. Also I will need someone with a drivers license.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use