help exchange   Host 49156
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 49156
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2016

Hello ! I'm Cecile and my husband's name is Laurent. We have 3 kids from ages 18 to 25 years old.
We're living in Dijon but we spend our summer holidays in Brittany, Pléneuf. The house is only a short 5 minute walk from the beach.
My mother, Manou, is 86 years old. She is great but she has Parkinson’s disease so she needs assistance to shower, to dress up and to walk. I need a nurse's aide or a student nurse to use to take care of her during our holidays, from July 26th till August 6th 2016. To communicate with her, it's better if you speak and understand a little bit French.
This would be a typical day:
Around 9am, you'd help her to shower and to dress up. This is a task that requires a lot of attention because she can easily fall and we'd like to avoid that from happening. It will take around an hour, after that you'll be free. At the end of the day, there will be dinner to prepare for all, with simplicity, and around 10pm you'll help Manou to go to bed.
For the mornings it will be all the days of the week but for the evenings sometimes my husband will cook and I'll put Manou to bed so you can have free nights to do what you want.
If you accept, for these 3 weeks you'll be part of our family, there will be some other young people: our kids and their cousins (in an other house).
On the beach you can play volleyball, go for a swim in the sea, there are beautiful things to see around the area.
We speak a little bit of English, but our daughter Elisa who's 21 can speak fluent English.
We can't pay you but you'll be fed and accommodated for free.
If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me, Thanks

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use